Rezension: Berühre mich. Nicht von Laura Kneidl

Klappentext Sie dachte, dass sie niemals lieben könnte. Doch dann traf sie ihn … Als Sage in Nevada ankommt, besitzt sie nichts – kein Geld, keine Wohnung, keine Freunde. Nichts außer dem eisernen Willen, neu zu beginnen und das, was zu Hause geschehen ist, zu vergessen. Das ist allerdings schwer, wenn einen die Erinnerungen auf…

Read More

Book Review: The Night Olivia Fell by Christina McDonald

synopsis  In the vein of Big Little Lies and Reconstructing Amelia comes an emotionally charged domestic suspense novel about a mother unraveling the truth behind how her daughter became brain dead. And pregnant. A search for the truth. A lifetime of lies. In the small hours of the morning, Abi Knight is startled awake by…

Read More

Book Review: One Day in December by Josie Silver

synopsis Two people. Ten chances. One unforgettable love story. Laurie is pretty sure love, at first sight, doesn’t exist anywhere but the movies. But then, through a misted-up bus window one snowy December day, she sees a man who she knows instantly is the one. Their eyes meet, there’s a moment of pure magic…and then…

Read More

Rezension: Das Café am Rande der Welt von John Strelecky

Klappentext Ein kleines Café mitten im Nirgendwo wird zum Wendepunkt im Leben von John, einem Werbemanager, der stets in Eile ist. Eigentlich will er nur kurz Rast machen, doch dann entdeckt er auf der Speisekarte neben dem Menü des Tages drei Fragen: »Warum bist du hier? Hast du Angst vor dem Tod? Führst du ein…

Read More

Book Review: Grim Lovelies by Megan Shepard

synopsis  Seventeen-year-old Anouk envies the human world, where people known as Pretties lavish themselves in fast cars, high fashion, and have the freedom to fall in love. But Anouk can never have those things, because she is not really human. Enchanted from animal to human girl and forbidden to venture beyond her familiar Parisian prison,…

Read More

Book Review: Good Night Stories For Rebel Girls 2

synopsis Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls 2 is a children’s book packed with 100 bedtime stories about the life of 100 extraordinary women from the past and the present, illustrated by 60 female artists from all over the world. This book inspires girls with the stories of great women. first sentence To the Rebel…

Read More