Book Review: The Bullet Journal Method by Ryder Carroll

synopsis  The long-awaited first book by the founder of the enormously popular Bullet Journal® organizational system. For years Ryder Carroll tried countless organizing systems, online and off, but none of them fit the way his mind worked. Out of sheer necessity, he developed a method called the Bullet Journal that helped him become consistently focused…

Read More

May Challenge: Going without Social Media for a week

I know, we are already deep into May but it took me a little bit longer to figure out what I wanted to do for this month and while writing this post, I am already in the middle of the challenge. But for now, let’s reflect on last month. Reflection on last month’s challenge: Getting…

Read More

Room Makeover ⎪ Re-doing my sister’s bedroom

As a lot of you might know my sister Sarah and I redid our other sister’s bedroom just recently. She wanted me to do that since forever but the time never seemed right. Now, that she turned 18, we thought it would the perfect birthday present, and let me tell you: It definitely was 🙂…

Read More

Rezension: Berühre mich. Nicht von Laura Kneidl

Klappentext Sie dachte, dass sie niemals lieben könnte. Doch dann traf sie ihn … Als Sage in Nevada ankommt, besitzt sie nichts – kein Geld, keine Wohnung, keine Freunde. Nichts außer dem eisernen Willen, neu zu beginnen und das, was zu Hause geschehen ist, zu vergessen. Das ist allerdings schwer, wenn einen die Erinnerungen auf…

Read More

How to keep your plants alive

As you might have noticed, my love for house plants has grown so much over the last few months. I basically started having plants in July, last year, after I came home from Canada. I totally didn’t have any idea what I was doing and definitely killed quite a few of them at first but…

Read More

Book Review: The Night Olivia Fell by Christina McDonald

synopsis  In the vein of Big Little Lies and Reconstructing Amelia comes an emotionally charged domestic suspense novel about a mother unraveling the truth behind how her daughter became brain dead. And pregnant. A search for the truth. A lifetime of lies. In the small hours of the morning, Abi Knight is startled awake by…

Read More